8 branches (disciplines) of Ayurveda

Ashtanga Ayurveda

What is Ayurveda?

Ayurveda means "the knowledge of (long) life" and is one of the oldest surviving life sciences with tradition from India.

 

It was shaped by many thinkers, philosophers and researchers and initially only passed on orally until it was written down in the Charaka Samhita about 3000 years ago.


The aim of Ayurveda is the maintenance and promotion of health (prevention) and the elimination of illness by restoring the balance of body, mind and spirit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thereby 3 functional principles (= doshas) Vata, Pitta, Kapha play a central role. They work in the body, psyche, nature, time of year, time of day… .Each person has his own composition of these 3 doshas. In order to maintain a normal, healthy function of our body, it is important that this "basic constitution" remains in balance; taking into account the respective constitution, the imbalance, the season, the environment (social, professional) and much more.


Each therapy is developed individually with the client, tailored to him and re-adjusted depending on the needs / circumstances. Not only the symptoms are treated, but targeted measures to eliminate the cause are defined and  Implemented step by step.


In Ayurveda, health does not only mean that there is no disease, but that everything is in balance such as the doshas, metabolism, tissue quality, excretory functions, sensory organs, mental satisfaction, being at peace with oneself. A substance is also considered a drug if it is able to eliminate diseases without causing new ones.


Are you curious and want to know more about Ayurveda or try Ayurveda preventively or do you have any complaints? Then I look forward to hearing from you, be it for a massage, nutritional advice or a medical matter….

Tanja_Mandala2_version2.png

Vata

Tanja_Mandala2_version2.png

Pitta

Tanja_Mandala2_version2.png

Kapha

Tanja_Mandala2_version2.png
Fotolia_171779939_XS.jpg

8 Zweige (Fachrichtungen) des Ayurveda

Ashtanga Ayurveda

Was ist Ayurveda?

Ayurveda bedeutet übersetzt „das Wissen vom (langen) Leben“ und ist eine der ältesten überlieferten Lebenswissenschaften mit Tradition aus Indien.

 

Sie wurde von vielen Denkern, Philosophen und Forschern geformt und anfangs nur mündlich überliefert, bis sie dann vor etwa 3000 Jahren in der Charaka Samhita niedergeschrieben wurde.


Das Ziel des Ayurveda ist es die Erhaltung und Förderung der Gesundheit (Prävention) und die Beseitigung von Krankheit durch die Wiederherstellung des Gleichgewichts von Körper, Geist & Seele.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dabei spielen 3 Funktionsprinzipien (= Doshas) Vata, Pitta, Kapha eine zentrale Rolle. Sie wirken im Körper, Psyche, in der Natur, Jahreszeit, Tageszeit….Jeder Mensch hat seine eigene Zusammensetzung dieser 3 Doshas. Um eine normale, gesunde Funktion unseres Körper zu erhalten, ist es wichtig, dass diese „Grundkonstitution“ im Gleichgewicht bleibt; unter Berücksichtigung der jeweiligen Konstitution, der Dysbalance, der Jahreszeit, des Umfelds (sozial, beruflich) und noch vieles mehr.


So wird jede Therapie individuell mit dem Klienten erarbeitet, auf ihn abgestimmt und je nach Bedürfnis / Sachverhalt wieder neu angepasst. Es werden nicht nur die Symptome behandelt, sondern gezielte Massnahmen zur Beseitigung der Ursache definiert und  Schritt für Schritt umgesetzt.


Gesundheit bedeutet im Ayurveda nicht nur, dass keine Krankheit vorhanden ist, sondern dass sich alles im Gleichgewicht befindet wie die Doshas, Stoffwechsel, Gewebequalität, Ausscheidungsfunktionen, Sinnesorgane, mentale Zufriedenheit, mit sich selber im Reinen sein. Ebenso gilt eine Substanz dann als Medikament, wenn es in der Lage ist, Krankheiten zu beseitigen, ohne neue hervorzurufen.


Sind sie neugierig geworden und möchten noch mehr über Ayurveda wissen oder Ayurveda präventiv ausprobieren oder haben Sie irgendwelche Beschwerden? Dann freue ich mich über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme sei es für eine Massage, Ernährungsberatung oder ein medizinisches Anliegen….

Vata

Pitta

Kapha

Ayurveda Naturheilpraxis

Tanja Hinder-Wittlin

Schaffhauserstr. 52

8180 Bülach

+41 78 658 57 79

© 2019-2023 by Ayurveda Naturheilpraxis- Tanja Hinder-Wittlin